Fotos de Richard Pacalaj

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Última conexión hace 9 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Richard. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 0 recomendaciones
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Romanian, Slovak
  • 22, Male
  • Miembro desde 2015
  • Student
  • 5th year Chemical Physics Student at University of Glasgow
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 65% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I grew up in the Federal state of Thuringia in Germany, close to Weimar and went to High School in Jena. Currently, I am in my 5th year of my University studies at the University of Glasgow.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I grew up in a couch surfing family. Hospitality and the wish to travel are attributes I probably inherited from my parents :)
When my mum was my age she wanted to learn how to say "I love you" in all possible languages in case she was going to meet "the one" when she was travelling other countries. My language skills are a bit more applicable one might say.The first thing I learn after "Hello" and "Thank you" is normally how to order two pints for me and whoever is travelling with me.

Intereses

I like to read and I love music and watching good movies with friends.

My interest in science was the reason to choose Physics as my major and so far I don't regret my decision at all. Alternatively, I would have started political sciences and history but even if my interest in these fields didn't change, I think science was the right decision for me :)

Also, I like sports but not like going to the gym to work out every day. I think I would really soon get really bored... I like more to go ski in winter, cycle the rest of the year, play team sports like volleyball and football, and swimming.

  • beer
  • working out
  • movies
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • physics
  • political science
  • science
  • road trips

Música, películas y libros

Hm... Thats tough.
I would probably have to say:
Favourite Bands: Beatsteaks, Franz Ferdinand, Kasabian
Favourite Writer: Hermann Hesse
Favourite Movie: In Bruges (Never got to visit Bruges though :) )

Algo increíble que he hecho

I have no clue what people consider amazing but I found the road trips in North Europe (Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania), Morocco and Romania pretty amazing.
Also, the bike tour from Bad Schandau at the German/Czech border to Cuxhaven/Hamburg following the river Elbe was a pretty amazing experience.
Skiing in the Alps is a pretty awesome experience too.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can teach the languages I know (german and english) and share experiences from every country I visited.
I guess to somebody working in an unrelated field I could teach something about sciences.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Germany, Scotland

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Richard. ¡Es gratis!