Juan Marulanda Pulido's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Esperanto, Finnish, Italian, Polish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Technical Support Analys
  • No education listed
  • From Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there! I'm Juan, I have learned about this platform for years but never tried to adventure on a couchsurfing experience in the past. Traveling is something I really enjoy and for the last 5 years I have been able to go abroad almost yearly. I normally have a shy demeanor but I'm opening to new experiences and people to meet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've met people that have been hosts in the past and in general they have had a positive experience. I hope to make new connections and enrich my travel experience by meeting new people and cultures.

Interests

I've been travelling mostly for furry conventions but I want to experience travel in a more standalone way. I like meeting people through hobbies and common interests. I also enjoy watching Eurovision and Classic Tetris.

  • video games
  • drawing
  • synthpop
  • eurovision song contest
  • tetris
  • furry fandom

Music, Movies, and Books

Synthpop, new wave, house and disco are my favorite music genres. Pet Shop Boys, Duran Duran, New Order and ABBA are my favorite groups.

Not set on a specific film or book genre, but I enjoy animated, comedy and action content.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lost one of my return flights from Brazil and stayed a week longer. I basically learned to speak Portuguese during that stay.

Teach, Learn, Share

Trying to get good at Classic Tetris. Learning Finnish and Polish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to share my experiences and learn from others, I try to make my presence as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Panama, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Juan’s full profile.