Ursula Koll's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ursula’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hebrew (modern); learning French
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Speech and language pathologist for the ages of new born ...
  • Studies
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Even in the coldest winter time, the summer stayed in my heart.

ABOUT ME

I love cycling independent from other humans, with tent, cooker... and have enjoyed great hospitality in many countries of this beautiful earth. So I enjoy returning some of the love and hospitality I received from strangers and help others. Meeting new interesting people is very fulfilling. I love new adventures and like contact to strange cultures. Since my children have left the house, I live with foreign students in a community now and unfortunately have not much space for others right now, only if one of my roommates is gone.

PHILOSOPHY

Live happily, respect others and let them live in peace! If you do something, do it the best you can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Help others and find help in other countries for people who want to meet the inhabitants and have not got much money. Respecting the others`privacy and causing as little "work" and costs for them as possible is selfunderstood. I do work a lot, so I do not always have the time to show my guests around. Sorry!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had my first experiences with some nice guests and I have been shown around Moscow and Ulan Baator and visited someone in Irkutsk. So I have little but mostly good experiences. Is is enlarging the horizon and a fulfilling time.

Interests

Cycling, dancing, sports, skiing, Pilates, books, baking cakes.....people, and much more! Always love to learn new things.

  • books
  • dancing
  • baking
  • exercise
  • pilates
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Classic, Raggae,swing, soul,jazz, soft pop..... I like lots of books and movies, but nothing brutal or psychedelic!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled on my bike through many countries alone. Hiking in the grand canyon, USA ,cycling through Sibiria, Mongolia, the Gobi desert and China, sleeping in the ice hotel and seeing the northern lights in Jukkasjärvi - awesome!! .....
Giving birth to my children.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning everything new!! Am very curious.
I can teach exercise, water skiing, dancing, baking and of course anything in my professional field.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Canada, Chile, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Lebanon, Mongolia, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Ursula’s full profile.

My Groups