Ricky Ivanova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricky’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Russian; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 21, Other
  • Member since 2022
  • University student
  • No education listed
  • From Volgograd, Volgograd, Russian Federation
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Sorry for not responding properly recently, university has been overwhelming these days but spring holiday will start in February so I'm back!

Hi everyone, my name is Ricky, I grew up in Russia but I've been living in Japan for three years now. I love hitchhiking, adventures, and also skateboarding and street art. I practice tattoos when I have a partner for practice. Other than that, I really like hitchhiking and that's basically why I'm here! I hope to get along with many many people from many many different places.
PLEASE NOTICE! If you're thinking about staying at my house, I live in Kitakyushu city, NOT Fukuoka city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a student who likes travelling. Of course it's a little bit tough for me to travel financially, but aside from that, I'm drawn to the idea of CS because I think people all over the world should help each other more. I'd like to make the connections in the community of travellers stronger and to exchange cultures.

Interests

Skateboard is a big part of my life - I take it with me on almost every journey (yet I still managed to not get good at it lol). I started it 1 year ago, so back in Russia I didn't skate and I regret it.
I practice tattoos - I've been enjoying drawing my whole life and tattoos turned out to be a great way for me to bring joy to people with my art.
Also I like hitchhiking a lot - for me, it is much more than getting from point A to point B. I could go on about the unpredictability, adventures, but I'll make it up to you to ask if you're curious 🌈

  • street art
  • tattoos
  • skateboarding
  • hitchhiking
  • nature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For two years in a row, I have been working as a Miko in a Japanese shrine during the New Year holidays. I plan to continue for as long as my age allows it (there is an age limit for being a Miko)

Countries I’ve Visited

Japan, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Ricky’s full profile.