Rebekka  Abildtrup's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebekka ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Private teaching, bartender and so on...
  • Studying to become a teacher
  • From Rødby + Maribo
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world as it is with its people, history and life.

ABOUT ME

I am a person wanting to see the world and experiencing it. Meeting new cultures and taking part of them is a thing I enjoy.
I am a quite political person with strong opinions - but always respectful of others though. Some call me a rebel - other just say that I dislike authorities.
I am a caring person who likes almost everybody. I love partying, meeting new people, play music and debating.
I relax by watching the nature, reading books, walking, biking, sleeping, meditating.

PHILOSOPHY

If you think you are to small to make a difference, try sleeping in a closed room with a mosquito

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think it is very important that people from all over the world get to know eachother so we in the future will be able to understand and respect eachothers cultures.

Interests

Music, books, dancing, skiing, having fun, politics, philosophy, discovering the meaning of life. If possible.
And most important: listening to peoples stories.

  • books
  • dancing
  • beer
  • walking
  • partying
  • politics
  • reading
  • music
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • teaching
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I love Pretty Woman. Simply as that. I love it.

Books: Historical novels mostly.. Fall of the giants (Ken Follett), 1984 (George Orwell), Eksil + Liberty (Jakob Ejersbo), Angela's Ashes (Frank McCourt),

Music: Jazz, rock, blues, classical music, wellness-music,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Deciding to become a teacher.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about the history of Denmark, political systems, danish language - and which beers to taste.

I'd like to learn whatever possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebekka ’s full profile. It’s free!