Logo orange

RiecesPieces

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see RiecesPieces's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • High School, University
  • From Hamburg
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling, learning, sharing & enjoying as much as I can!

ABOUT ME

Things that make me happy:

Sun
The Ocean
Animals
Diving
Swimming
Cuddling
Good friends
Horse riding
Helping others
A warm hug
Shopping
Languages
Dancing
A good book

and - of course - TRAVELING!

Things that make me unhappy:

Rain
Ignorance
Egoism
Studying
Spiders
Cleaning (I DO clean, though :P)
Being broke
Superficiality

PHILOSOPHY

Life is a book and those who do not travel see only a page of it!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I usually go to local meetings, try to show people around if I have time and try to surf and meet locals as much as possible wherever I travel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Good so far ;-)

Interests

Horseback Riding, Scuba Diving, Dancing, Traveling, Languages, Reading, Swimming, Inlineskating

Music, Movies & Books

Forrest Gump, City of Angels, Dirty Dancing, Keinohrhasen, Friendship!, The Notebook, It's kind of a funny Story, Untouchables, Inception, The Island

The National, Kings of Leon, Muse, Beatsteaks, Vampire Weekend, Death Cab for Cutie, The Killers, Phoenix, Franz Ferdinand, The Strokes, The Lumineers

Jane Eyre, Thomas Mann, One Day, Death of a Salesman, The Catcher in the Rye, Red Dust, Herman Hesse, Memoires of an Imaginary Friend, A Thousand Splendid Suns

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I saw manta ray and a huge, white seal which ranks among endangered species when scuba diving. I did a paragliding flight from a 1000m mountain in Turkey. I went hiking in the Portuguese mountains and ended the day by bathing in some hot natural springs in Spain at 40°C under millions of stars.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Italy, Portugal, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see RiecesPieces's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile