Logo orange

Marjorie Chabot

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marjorie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Biology student
  • Bachelor degree in classical guitar
  • From Quebec
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Off the beaten track...

ABOUT ME

I'm a playful, open-minded, no stress person.

PHILOSOPHY

Learn and discover about anything the same way a sea sponge absorbs the ocean water

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted a few travelers, and I think it is the best way to travel since you get a glimpse of how actually it is to live in the place you visit.
I surfed a few times in Japan, it allowed me to do very cool stuff.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My couchsurfing experiences were amazing so far. It kind of change a lot of stuff in my life.

Interests

Guitar (classical / electric), sanshin & guitalele
Guzheng (chinese harp)
Swing dancing (lindy hop & west coast)
Hiking, biking, skiing, running, climbing, yoga, slackline

Music, Movies & Books

Miyazaki movies, Asian cinema in general
Favorite movie: Once upon a time in the west
Folk, indie & progressive rock, ethnic music. Music from Montreal.
Overall preference for authenticism, curiosity and local languages :)
Books: Kundera, London, Steinbeck, Soljenitsyne, Quebec poetry such as Gaston Miron, Into the wild... Fuck it by John C. Parkin

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking in Kamikouchi, in the Japanese Alps, for 3 days, between earth and sky.
All I truly want is simply climb mountains. Please leave me alone with the rest :P

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach guitar, swing dancing basics, french and japanese. You can also try my slackline. I would like to learn spanish! And maybe have a climbing partner sometimes :)

Join Couchsurfing to see Marjorie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile