Rik Nieuwdorp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Swedish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Designer
  • Graphic Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Rik, I'm 21 years old, living with my lovely girlfriend in Berlin. I studied graphic design, finished, and I'm taking a gap year at the moment. Since February 2018 my girlfriend and I have been travelling the world! (California, Hawaii, Japan, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Bali)

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rik.nieuwdorp.3
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/rik_nieuwdorp
Portfolio: http://www.riknieuwdorp.nl

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

An awesome way to get to know (local) people while traveling!

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • poetry
  • design
  • graphic design
  • fashion
  • concerts
  • wine
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • indie music
  • psychedelic rock
  • vinyl records
  • 60s music

Music, Movies, and Books

Rolling Stones, Jack Johnson, Tame Impala, Jefferson Airplane, Jimi Hendrix, Love, The Moody Blues, Donavon Frankenreiter, The Wombats, The Drums, Janis Joplin, The Beatles, John Lennon, The Sweet, The Babe Rainbow, Spinvis, Stoomboot, Bob Dylan, Cream, The Cure (Psychedelic, 60's, Surf, Indie)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I designed a 15-piece underwear collection for Amsterdam-based underwear brand A-dam Underwear. (www.adamunderwear.com)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Company, openness, good conversations, laughs, good music, wine, experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rik’s full profile.