Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Friederike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Japanese, Russian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Artist
  • BA-graduated student
  • From Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Supporting my Japanese company with their business, working on my career, writing a book and enjoy life in the meantime. ;)

ABOUT ME

I love to travel and to meet people from all over the world. I am German, living in Japan right now.
I work for Tokyoroomfinder, a Japanese real estate agency in Japan. I can help you to find an accommodation in Tokyo and I would love to show you around Japan's capital city. Feel free to message me anytime, when you are new in Tokyo! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to learn languages and I want to know as much as possible about other cultures. During my trips to other countries I met wonderful people who helped me a lot and showed me around in their home countries. Now I am living and working in Japan and I love to meet people from all over the world, who also enjoy Tokyo city as much as I do.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only good experiences so far. Makes traveling and language exchange easier.

Interests

cultures, books, music, computer, traveling, languages

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • literature
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • karaoke
  • business
  • languages
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Metal, Jazz and Classical

Horror- and Splatter Movies

Fitzgerald, Murakami, Yoshimoto, Salinger, Frisch, Kafka, Dazai

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Kyoto and being a Maiko for one day.
Going to live shows in Tokyo every week, comming home late, spending all night long with Karaoke :P

Teach, Learn, Share

I study English and German culture and literature at University recently.
I'm very interested in languages and I want to to know about all different languages in the world. Pronunciation, writing, grammar - I'm open for everything. I also love to hear about different cultures, I want to know about different traditions and customs to get a better reflection on my own homecountry.

In return I can teach German and a little Japanese, also some basics in Russian. :) I also can cook Japanese meals and teach you how to make Sushi! ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Friederike’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups