Olga Drewnowska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • equine vet, scientific assistant on university
  • veterinarian
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel the world through, meet as many interesting people as it possible, love and treat as much horses as I can do.
Bring smile and peace to others and myself. Stay in the nature as long as I can.

ABOUT ME

A vet, madly taken by a thought of seeing all countries in the world. It's getting better and better :). Also an equine vet, all those horse matters and riding, working at university as scientific assistant.
I love my job, that is why my life is so colorful (oh yes, it can be annoying sometimes but still).

Open-minded, tolerant, sociable. Greedy for new experiences. Love exchanging life opinions, long evening talks with wine. Smiles a lot :). Very energetic, enthusiastic to whatever I do. So sometimes I just need to sleep because I use all of my energy (however I store it in my cat so he can recharge me very shortly at home).

You can check my travelling blog:
www.duszaspiewa.wordpress.com
(in polish, but use google translate!)

PHILOSOPHY

"Love the things you do, so you won't have to work a single day through a lifetime"

"Carpe diem!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have some great memories with CS so far. Met very interesting, warm people in Sweden, Finland, Lativia, Estonia, UK...they shared some time with me, shared their places, life experiences. some of them came to Poland to see me again.
I had never been happier than the moment I could share my city and flat back. We live in a great time, that we can meet people all over the world, broaden their and our mind in the same time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

being couchsurfed in few countries - marvellous experience!

Interests

Mountain lover, I go to mountains at least once a month!Love photographing, writing journal, walking...

Animal lover - having 5 dogs,2 cats and 2 horses (partly at family home, in my flat is just one cat and one dog).

Latino dancer - salsa, bachata, kizomba for a few years. Still going for some latino parties from time to time. Very relaxing. I also have started lindy hop classes, to change the style a bit :).

Choir member. I'm a soprano, love to sing. Also played piano for some time, guitar a bit. I love all kinds of music (ok, maybe not ALL). Very important part of my life.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • horses
  • writing
  • singing
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • blogging
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • mountains
  • salsa
  • lindy hop

Music, Movies, and Books

Tolkien, Pratchett, Follet, Martin, but nowadays I read more bestsellers - Tolstoj, Kerouac, Palahniuk, Joyce etc...I read a lot, so it's difficult for me to remember all the books I've already red!

I love cinema - especially european alternative movies like "Before sunset" and "Before sunrise", "Kontroll", but I also know waht's up now and try always to have my own opinion about films, even those who are ment to be bad.

To the music - I once was very devoted to good old rock, but now it's difficult to sipmly decribe. I still love Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Rolling Stones, Velvet Underground, but I love to divie into piano and guitar music for relax - like Ludovico Einaudi. For dancing I prefer latino music or swing/electroswing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Anaesthetizing 100 horses in 3 years. Starting from zero (I had no idea in that) to hero (now I look like a mad professor in his laboratory during the surgery ;).

Surviving and ending up the whole mountain guide course. A lot of sweat, blood and sacrifice but it was totally worth it. That is why I can now plan my own trips all around the world, especially to the mountains.

Writing a blog - gives me a positive kick to share my travelling experiences with people.

Teach, Learn, Share

salsa and some vet advices :)
english language (and polish too)
polish cooking
how to deal with horses

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups