Matthew Rivett

Breakwater, Victoria, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Apprentice Electrician
  • way too much to list
  • From Portland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To make more CS come to geelong!!! haha


Love getting out and about having bbq and traveling around. Hockey and photography are my favorite things. Love meeting new people but I am a little shy sometimes But once ya get to know me I'm fine :)

I left for a trip around Australia a couple of years but didn't get too far. Made my way across the Nullabore and found work in Kalgoorlie. Traveled all of the South West of WA in my time off work then continued on with my original plan to see Australia To finish what i had started.
Since then I have moved to Geelong and started a new job. Moved into this new house and would like to start to hosting Couch surfers.


I live my life day by day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have surfed with a number of great Hosts and also had the chance to travel with other Couch surfers. A few people have also stayed at our house over the past few months too.
In the next few years I will be making a monthly trip to Warrnambool and back and hope to be able to give Couch Surfers a life too and from and maybe even along the Great Ocean Road.


As i said above. I've traveled with another CS for a few weeks seeing WA, had many of wonderful hosts and met up with locals that have shown me around like a local. Not a tour group.


Photography, xbox, hockey, music, BBQ's, Travel.

Music, Movies, and Books

Triple J is always on when ever i am near a radio. Other then that I listen to all kinds of music. Don't really watch much tv. Movies are better :P

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been along the Great Ocean Road. Traveled the Nullabore. Completed my Trip around Australia (including tas) Climed a tree standing over 75 metres high. Worked in the mines. Seen dolphins on the west coast. Met heaps of people of CS and gone on random road trips with people from back packers.

Teach, Learn, Share

What kinds of skills or information could you share with someone? What would you like to learn?
Learn to meet people alot easier. skills that i could share... um... depends. All ya have to do is ask.

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups