Raman Kumar Khadria's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 1 minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raman Kumar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 68 references 55 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Operations Manager at Backpackers Hostel
  • B.Tech IT
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

#SoloBackpacker 🚶👣 #QuitJob #TravelWorld🗺 #Vegetarian #Peacelover

Quote : Enjoy Today & Live Happy Let Others Happy; Whole World is My Home.

Work 7 Months & Travel for 5 Months Every year ;)

Guinness World Record Holder 🏆

FACEBOOK : https://facebook.com/ramankhadria

IG/YouTube : RK Discovering INDIA

Right now on 3 months of Europe Trip to explore different cultures.

I am a Calm, Down to earth, Minimalistic person with a positivity inside. Mostly I love to meet people who has open big heart instead of a big house & help people who really need it.

I was working as a Software engineer for 7 years. One day I applied for a 5 days holidays as a pre approval request that even 3 months earlier but my boss refused it. I immediately resigned from my job & travel 14 months in India by motorbike (8350 KM's), by Public Transport (17500 KM's) visited South East Asian countries & many unexplored places in India . I traveled through all 28 states of INDIA. After this journey when I spent my all savings I started to work as a Hostel Manager at country side of India in a Backpackers Hostel. In 2019 I did 12 European countries backpacking trip with a budget of 20 euro per day.

People call me very down to earth, Simple, Kind & Caring Person. I believes in Universe & in Energies. Actually Nature is our God but we still don't respect it & spread pollution & trash in environment. I am enjoying my minimalistic life & happy in it.

I am Vegetarian. I born in a state in India where more than 70% people are Vegetarian. I respect people & their choice of food as well. In India being a vegetarian we can have Milk products but not Egg. So it's little different from Vegetarian version from around the World.

To the Hosts : May be I will not come with a souvenir or a gift but definitely I will come with a kind & open heart. I would love to share my travel stories from around the World how i travel in Budget, How I set a Guinness World Record, I would love to cook Indian food for you & always open to help in any house chores :) Feel free to ask me what you want from me & don't worry I will not expect you anything except a 6x3 space to sleep in the night :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to help my backpacker community. I am backpacker & whole World is my home :)

Interests

Traveling is not just my interest it's my Passion. I want to travel All World & want to experience different different culture & share my Indian culture with everyone. During my recent Europe trip I enjoyed a small village Sospel much instead of wandering around Nice. So I am always looking forward to off beat non touristic places.

  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I only read books to get reference for traveling but love inspirational movies & travel shows :) I love music & can sing a song for my lovely guests & hosts :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Set a Guiness World Record of longest journey by public transport by traveling all INDIA 29 States.

Did 9000 KM's Solo Bike Road Trip across INDIA.

Travel every month since March 2013.

Europe more than 15000 Kms by Public Transport

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach money management to new young backpackers. I am not a great cook but can teach you how to make best Masala Tea. How to play carrom board :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer myself :) I am a backpacker by heart. I can guide & help my fellow backpackers to make an itinerary for their journey in INDIA. I can share my experiences, travel stories & very tasty Masala Chai :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Raman Kumar’s full profile.