Russ Jackson

Bristol, Bristol, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Russ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Portuguese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Wanderer.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Spreading the love!


I'm Russ, here's a picture I drew of myself:

. _O_
... |
... /\

If you're reading this, then I guess I finally decided to write my profile, but I don't really know what to write in this section. I would hope you see me as humble, funny and fun to hang out with. But then again, it's not as if I have all that much to be humble about and my jokes suck, so you be the judge! :)


Ever evolving and can't really express... step into my mind and tell me I'm wrong! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far only hosting and just meeting fellow travellers. I hope to do some surfing soon!


I first got introduced to CS in Brazil, where I did some hosting and met up with loads of CS-ers. I'm now living in Bristol, where I've hosted, shown people around, gone on roadtrips, etc.

As I write this, I'm still fairly new to Bristol myself, so expect enthusiasm and ignorance!


Doing something new, travelling, music, snowboarding, hitch hiking, exploring the mind, general pondering, meeting new people, eating food, photography, wind surfing, BBQs, trying to learn to play the guitar (work in progress...), avoiding the obvious, stating the obvious, campfires, beaches, street art, any sort of adrenaline sport, picnics, swimming, wondering, wandering, rugby, football, tennis, computer games, cooking, creating, learning, MMA, steampunk, scuba diving!

I don't like doing dishes, I have a weird - albeit not particularly influencing - fear of trains, and I can never make up my mind on whether I am a good dancer or not...

Music, Movies, and Books

There's loads of movies, music and books that I love, but here's some that spring to mind right now:

Movies: Old Boy, True Grit, Pulp Fiction, The Intouchables
Books: Papillon, Marching Powder, Stark
Music: I've always loved slowjams, I'm really feeling electroswing right now

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There have been loads of small things that have stuck in my memory for some reason, like cooking a nice meal this one time, or hanging out with some little monkeys on this balcony once.

But there's probably three things I won't shut up about if you get me started!:

- Bungee jumping / skydiving
- San Pedro cactus juice

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Russ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups