Rachel Irvine的照片


  • 付款方式未验证
  • 手机未验证
  • 身份证件未验证
  • 地址未验证


  • 100% 回应率
  • 上次登录为 about 12 hours之前

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Rachel的完整个人主页。免费!


  • 2 评语s 2 已确认并且正面评论
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • 成为会员的时间:2011
  • student and teacher
  • B.S. Environmental Science, Indiana University
  • 未列出家乡
  • 个人主页已完成 100%


I recently moved to Galicia to work as an English-language assistant teacher. I enjoy meeting people and getting to learn about their lives, interests, and their take on where they come from. Sharing food, drink, or a hike or other outing with another couchsurfer is always fun, and makes for some of the most memorable experiences of any travel!

Most of my previous travels have been by bicycle (in southeast Europe, Turkey, southeast Asia, the United States, and Mexico), and as such I have tended to use the bicycle-specific couchsurfing equivalent known as WarmShowers. Now that I'm going to be staying in one place for the next chunk of time, I hope to be able to return the hospitality to travelers coming through Lalin!

Recientemente me mudé a Galicia para trabajar como profesor asistente de inglés. Me gusta conocer gente y aprender a conocer sus vidas, sus intereses y su opinión sobre su origen. Compartir comida, bebida, o una caminata u otra excursión con otro couchsurfer o anfitrión son siempre divertidos, y hacer que algunas de las experiencias más memorables de cualquier viaje!

La mayoría de mis viajes anteriores han sido en bicicleta (en el sureste de Europa, Turquía, el sudeste de Asia, Estados Unidos y México), y como tal he tendido a utilizar el equivalente a la bicicleta específico couchsurfing conocido como WarmShowers. Ahora que voy a estar en un lugar por el siguiente pedazo de tiempo, espero ser capaz de devolver la hospitalidad a los viajeros que llegan a través de Lalin!

我为什么加入 Couchsurfing

Hosting and couchsurfing


I love being active and exploring the outdoors and traveling and meeting new people and places. Currently, I´m eager to work on learning and improving my ability to speak in Spanish.


Me encanta ser activo y explorar el aire libre y viajar y conocer gente nueva y lugares. Actualmente, estoy ansioso por trabajar en aprender y mejorar mi capacidad para hablar en español.

  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • environmental studies
  • learning spanish


music- I enjoy from all around the world; movies- particularly enjoy documentaries and films made outside of the U.S., books- most genres, especially historical fiction, recently read ¨Cutting for Stone¨ and loved it!


I've ridden my bike around the world, seeing the land and meeting friendly people all over the globe.
Redondo mi bicicleta por diferentes partes del mundo, viendo la tierra y conociendo gente amable alrededor del mundo.


I enjoy learning about the communities I visit from people who live there! Exchanging stories and experiences is always valuable and eye-opening


If you´re curious to learn about traveling by bicycle, I can share some helpful tips! Also, English-language practice


Albania, Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Laos, Mexico, Montenegro, Myanmar, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey, United States


United States

加入 Couchsurfing 查看Rachel的完整个人主页。免费!