Roos Feringa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • While I'm not studying, I travel and do all sorts of very...
  • Religious studies and Arabic at the university of Groningen
  • From Groningen
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am learning to speak Turkish, it's going yavas yavas :(

ABOUT ME

Helloooooo,
My name is Roos Feringa and I currently am on an exchange in Istanbul. I've been here for half a year now, and decided that it's about time to show Istanbul to some other people too!

I love cats, I absolutely adore them, but I sincerely hope that I won't end up like one of them old, lonely ladies with 100 cats strolling round the house.
Furthermore I like the obvious things in life: girls nights, having drinks with friends, listen to good bands, even go clubbing once in while. I like good food, don't like meat (not vegetarian, just don't like the taste).

I live with my boyfriend (he's Turkish), his brother and cousin in an apartment in Kadikoy, Istanbul. Kadikoy is quite an alternative, young neighbourhood with a lot of art and students. It's the most liberal place to live in Istanbul and our apartment is situated really nearby the sea and other public transport.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no experience with couch surfing myself, but I would love to host foreign people to get to know different people from all over the world. I am of course already in contact all the time with foreign student due to the erasmus exchange programme, but meeting non-erasmus students will be nice too.

Interests

Religion (all of them), culture, books, music, history, cats, series, movies, tea, turkish coffee and other insignificant things

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • music
  • surfing
  • history
  • religion
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the Wild, Harry Potter (but who doesn't really), 'Catcher in the Rye', 'De Turken komen eraan', 'I am Sam'

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile. It’s free!