Roan Cox's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Irish; learning Dutch
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • High Ropes Instructor & Student of Psychology
  • Psychology Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

My name is Roan, I'm an 19yr old Irish student hoping to move to the Netherlands to study Psychology in Leiden University.
I'm non-religious, and I'm an independent thinker. I like to come to my own conclusions on topics of discussion by everyone's opinions and ideas. I love working serious jobs with high risks and hope to someday work on a mountain rescue team. Outside of my work, I love taking a non-serious approach to life too!

My greatest dream is to grow to be old with hundreds of stories to tell my kids and grandkids about my life. I want to explore the world while I'm young and experience all types of different scenes and challenges. More than anything of course I love having fun, I love playing basketball with my friends, which typically only leads to more and more funny stories to tell. I have a small, growing collection of tattoos, and plans for much more, some with great thought and planning, others more playful and silly. Although it isn't the Irish stereotype, I only drink on occasion because I've grown to have a weak stomach for the taste of alcohol. I work as a High Ropes Rescuer at an adventure centre here in Ireland, but will of course have to leave my job to go to school in Leiden, I hope to find work as soon as possible once I get there.

I'm really drawn towards Kleine in particular. I have an older half brother and 2 younger brothers who I'm used to cleaning up after, so I have no problem picking up my share of housework. I love exploring other cultures, languages and cuisines. I have a girlfriend of almost 1 year here in Ireland who lives quite far away from me (2hr bus ride) and moving would of course mean making the distance between us even greater.

Admittedly I don't speak much Dutch, but I speak fluent English and Irish, good French and some German, so I naturally intend to learn as much Dutch as possible, as quick as I can.

I know you're busy, and especially now with probably hundreds of replies to go through, but if it's at all possible to have a whatsapp or zoom call for even 5 minutes it would be huge for me. I only have a room until Sep 2nd and I'm currently looking for AirBnBs even as far as Rotterdam to get me by. This room would be perfect for me and I would love the chance to possibly stay with you in Leiden.
I hope to hear back from you soon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be studying in Leiden from August 2022

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Roan’s full profile.