Logo orange

Robbie Kerr

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robbie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I am a full time student and doing p...
  • Finished high school, half way throu...
  • From Fitzroy, Melbourne is where i am originally from.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to have fun! I love the concept of couchsurfing! It was one of the best things i did in my recent travels in Europe and i would love the chance to meet some more great people and show them my city. Also to just have a bit of fun with good people.

ABOUT ME

I am 22 and a full time student and work part time. I live with great people in a house i love.

I would describe my personality as very open-minded and relaxed. I don't like to sweat the small stuff. I hate it when people take everything too seriously.

I love to laugh. I have a pretty good sense of humour, so making me laugh is pretty easy.

I love being in the park, either having a picnic, kicking a ball around or chilling out listening to some music with a cold beer.

I enjoy to go out and have some drinks and a dance. Spontaneous nights are the best kind of nights. I also enjoy hanging out listening to some music or watching a good movie.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to have as much fun as possible and keep stress to a minimal. Also to be as open minded as possible. Being judgemental is probably the worst thing a person can do.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am interested to host some people. I have plenty of room in my house and my housemates are interested in doing it also as they are keen travellers. I had a great time being hosted and am keen to return the favour.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to couch surfing. I used it in my recent travels with a friend and had a great time. I am trying to put some references together at the moment.

Interests

-Music (listening and attempting to play drums) -The outdoors (beach, snow, sun in general!) -Making home brew with my housemates -watching quality movies on cold nights -Partying, especially in the park! -Sport (kicking or throwing any type of ball) -Talking to interesting people about interesting things

Music, Movies & Books

I like to watch all kinds of movies. It all depends on my mood really. I love some of the classics, but a good comedy is always great.

I listen to a pretty broad range of music, again kind of depending on my mood. I love a lot of rock and solo artists. I love tom waits and wilco. I also really love electronic music (house, dnb mostly). To get a party going a love a bit of funk, breakbeat or hip hop.

I only really get to read when i travel. I read enough at uni!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I once had a close encounter with a whale calf in Western Australia. The calf was larger than our boat and was playing with us. It could have easily destroyed our boat and we would have been left stranded in the middle of the ocean. It swam beneath the boat before it rose from the water one metre from me and we were looking eye to eye. I managed to snap a few pictures. It was incredible!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn as much as possible about the world! So share anything and everything with me about your homes.

I would love to share a bit of Melbourne unseen to a lot of tourists. I would also like to share some good times with you!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Robbie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile