Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Róber’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 40 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Esperanto, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Research on in vitro methods to neuropharmacology and bio...
  • PhD degree
  • From I grew in Sao Vicente do Sul, little city in RS - Brazil.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet many people and to learn many languages.


I think I'm good person. I adapt very quickly and I really like to talk (also if I don't know the language).

I really like to bicycle and know other places. If I can know places bicicling, it's is better. ;-)

I like to learn languages, so I exchange language lessons. If you want to learn Portuguese, teach me your language. ;-)

I trust in people... but I'm pessimist and idealist... Like contradictory ideas.

I'm very persistent and I make what I want all-time, if this isn't a problem to other people and sentient animals.

I have good and very light objective in my life, and this include to change the world to other animals.

I'm Humanist (Secular Humanism), so I believe in the humans and in our potencial to do a honest world. I don't believe in god, gods, elfs, demons...


Make what you want... if this isn't a problem to other people and sentient animals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I met about CS in HospitalityClub and I really liked CS because it is clean and friendly.

I love the idea of to interact with other people, other language and other countries. I'm universalist, in other words, I not have only one country, I defend every countries. I think we need one neutral language, so I learned Esperanto, but now I like other language too, and I want to learn more languages.

I like to present places to other people. And to show about plays and programs.


I not have many experience on CS, but I met very good Polish girl and Rome. She lodged me to three days. I know other people in other place, but they aren't in CS, unfortunately. I lodged in people's house in Chile, Salvador, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro and Rome.
I host other people in Porto Alegre - RS. Now I live in Rio de Janeiro. Here I met many people by CS. We play on the beach. SO I have many friends by CS.


Alternative methods to animal uses in the life science.
Animal Ethics.

Learn and teach languages.

Meet people.

Bicycle enjoin the nature.

  • animals
  • literature
  • ethics
  • socializing
  • sports
  • languages
  • science
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Beattles, Led Zeppelin, Robert Plant, Rolling Stones, Metallica, Frank Sinatra, Train, Janis Joplin, The Doors, Fito y los Fitipaldis, Platero y Tú, Extremoduro, Julieta Venegas, Isabelle Boulay, Leoni, Legião Urbana, Capital Inicial, Maria Rita,Raul Seixas...

Books: Now unfortunately I only read books on Alternatives Methods, Animal Ethics, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My photos in Facebook:

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, sports, toxicology, public health, animal ethics, alternatives to animal testing, literature...

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Italy, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Chile

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    12 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Róber’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups