Robert Johne's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • one single room (its possible to put there also a secon...
  • Master in Photography , Chef, Master of Wine
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Photographer, self employed, and started with couchsurfing in December 2018. I saw quite quickly that I love hosting and happy to talk, walk and cook with CS. In my Freetime I love to travel too, as I think everyone here does ;)
I have a nice Flat with Terasse and Barbecue in the south end of Vienna. The Train Station is quite near and you are in about 20 Minutes in City Center.

———————-
IF YOU WANT TO SEND ME AN REQUEST PLEASE READ THIS FIRST:

1) I don’t host for one night only!

Please understand that for me the minimum of nights you should ask for are two!

I love to meet new people and host, and I had already a lot of great experiences here, but to get this for both of us, in my opinion one night is not enough for that. And Vienna is worth two see at least for two nights too ;)

———————-
2) Please take the time and fill out your profile before you start writing requests on CS. If you are a couple two friends, so please link also the other person
( CS, Insta or FB ), or even write some words about the Person.

———————-

3) I prefer hosting people up than 25 /26 years old

———————-

4) Please think about why it's Me you want to stay with before sending a request. Pls introduce yourself properly. I'll decline all standardised and impersonal requests, so if you really want to stay at my home, take a little effort to write something creative.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started with Couchserving in 2018 and it's really a great experience for me to meet so much different Persons, Professions and Coulters. I love traveling too and it's a good option for me that i hear and learn about foreign countries, and to meet new people all over the world :)

Interests

  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cocktails
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • opera
  • jogging
  • talking
  • hanging out
  • cabaret
  • meet new people
  • streetfood
  • coocking
  • playing cards
  • theather
  • bigband

Music, Movies, and Books

Radio, Pop, Rock, Irish Music, Jazz, Big Band, Lounge
Netflix,
And yes, i have also Books ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

beging Father of two wonderfull Kids, meeting Dalai Lama, getting self employed,.....

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot of the Austrian History and Culture and can explain to you if you want. I love cooking and be happy to show how we cook here in Austria (with pleasure we can cook together :) ) , but i also looking forward that we can cook something tipical of your Country together if you want.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, show u around in the city when i have time.
a glass of wine, beer, sometimes a cocktail :)
cooking together or in summer barbecue on the Terrasse, breakfast:)
an of course my wifi - haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.

My Groups