Robert Rob's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Department of Justice
  • High School diploma in Economy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Robert. As long as I remember I always liked 2 things. Music and travelling. I used to travel a lot when I was younger but last few years I spent most of my money on music equipment and hadn't been travel for 5 years until last summer when I went to Tuscany, Italy and realized how much I miss the road.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have always wanted to travel the world but most times couldn't afford it. The farther I've been was Istanbul and it was 30 years ago and London 25 years ago. And then about a year ago I saw a youtube documentary called "1000 days of summer" made by fellow croatian Tomislav Perko and it got me intrigued about his quest. I wanted to do that so bad. But same as he, my greatest problem was fear. How will I survive, what if something happens to me, what will I do when i finish etc. Then I got the idea why not try the Europe trip for a start, using only hitchhiking and cheap transport and sleep in a tent or using CS. However I decided that first I might open a CS account and try to accept some guests to my home, try to be great host and hear some stories and experiences about travelling far destinations.

Interests

  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar playing
  • bachata dancing
  • salsa dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Blues, Rock, Salsa, Acoustic
Movies: Star Wars, Shawshank Redemption, Sideways, Groundhog day
Books: World Atlas, 501 must-take journeys, Game of thrones

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learned to dance salsa despite the fact that I am 199cm and 135kg.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hope to learn Spanish.
Can teach guitar basics.
Can teach salsa and bachata dancing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Couch for 2.
Easy stroll around town with a basic of town's history.
Recommend restaurants with local food, clubs, concerts, bars.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile.