Robert Brun's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Arabic, German, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Sailor, Norwegian Navy
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 23 year old guy from Norway. I'm outgoing and happy, and love to have good conversations over a glass.

I currently live in Bergen. I work in the navy, and have been for a couple of years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel more than I have while I'm still young, and don't have any serious commitments. I could see places while staying at hotels, but couchsurfing seems like a more interesting option. I want to meet new people and experience cities with locals. This seems like the best way to make new friends and enjoy new places at the same time.

I enjoy discussing differences and similarities in culture, learning new languages, and generally getting to know people. Everyone's got a story to tell.

I've been using the "hangouts" part of couchsurfing a couple of times, and find it to be one of the best ways to get to know people, even in my own city.


I love going to concerts and being at festivals. Music makes the world great. I do also enjoy a pint of beer or five, or sharing a bottle of wine or bubbles.

When I travel, I also like to see some landmarks and wonders. It could be huge buildings, museums, ruins or just a cool street your city has to offer.

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a wide variety of music.
I've also just come to a realization that I listen to a lot of alternative. I've always seen myself as a rock and punk kind of guy, but lately alternative has been my poison, in addition to the rest.
Also, I'm a big jazz fan!

Alt-J, Highasakite, Beirut, Foxygen, The xx, Japanese Wallpaper, Dråpe, Foo Fighters, Turbonegro, The Beatles, GoGo Penguin, Jimi Hendrix, The Strokes, The Hives, The Killers, to mention a few.

A Song of Ice and Fire series, The Century Trilogy, everything by Haruki Murakami, Lord of the Rings series (and Silmarillion), and many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I skydived for the first time, AFF course. On my first jump I broke my leg. Went to Roskilde festival the next week. I was in a moshpit with crutches. Fantastic!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Norwegian, and of course about our culture. I also know how to play some basic guitar, and some bass.

I'd really like to learn more languages, so I'll happily give yours a go.

Share some drinks and good conversations.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversations and socialising. If you wanna learn about Norwegians and our culture I'd be happy to share.

If you need some help around the house, just ask! I'll also contribute with groceries or whatever, if that's needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Bulgaria, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile. It’s free!