Roberto Karan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Hindi, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Analyst
  • Master's in Business Management
  • From The Hague, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Growing up in the small Netherlands I've always been curious about the world, people, cultures and experiences. My interests are broad and I love to have meaningful conversations about any interesting topic. People consider me a very conscientious and open-minded person.

I like to learn more about cultures and languages. My roots are South-Asian, my family is from South-America and I'm from the Netherlands. So I'm pretty international by design 😅

A nice drink and/or deep conversation is one of my favorite things. I love to hear about people's experience, perception and stories. I'm always trying to learn new things by reading or watching an interesting documentary. Cooking and learning new cuisines is one of my hobbies! If you have any recipes, tips/tricks please let me know.

Also, I'm a bit introverted, but once I feel comfortable I'll automatically open up more :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Broaden my horizon and meet new friendly people to share stories, food and drinks!

Interests

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • environment
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • working out
  • drinking
  • technology
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • astronomy
  • economics
  • international relations
  • psychology
  • science
  • food
  • nature
  • adventure
  • conversation
  • meeting new people
  • finance
  • enjoying life

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music!

My favorite books are non-fiction and usually more academically inclined, as I like to learn more and more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled to Southeast-Asia after taking a break from university (about 10 years ago)

Teach, Learn, Share

Knowledge, experiences, emotions, skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My friendliness and meaningful conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile.