Roberto Ruiu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD Student in Molecular Medicine
  • University of Turin
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

It's always difficult to talk about myself, so I'll write what my friends say about me: polite, friendly and collaborative, but also funny, humorous and enetertaining. In life, I'm a neat and organized person but I'm always ready to experimentate totally new and unplanned things. I may look shy at first sight, but it won't take long time before I transform into a very sociable and talkative guy. I am very curious and open-minded, so when I travel I like to know everything about the culture of the country I visit, but also enjoy the nightlife: in general I want my journeys to be unforgettable experiences.

PHILOSOPHY

In life work and study are important in order to put the bricks to build your future, but you should never ever forget that life is one and is yours, and it's too short to be wasted doing only "serious" things: life is made to be enjoyed, and for me the best way to do it is travelling the most I can, meeting new people, discovering new cultures and new habits, so that I'll never have anything to regret.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been hosted in different countries by people who I already knew, so I'm looking for my first real couchsurfing experience

Interests

I have not specific interests (that means: I'm interested in almost everything :p ), I have a very little free time so I spend it simply relaxing and listening to some music or reading a good book, talking with my friends in front of a beer or a coffee, or trying to play my guitar (in a terrible way), but during the night I love going to party with my friends. I really like trying new types of cuisines, so when I have money I like to go to the restaurant, and I use my friends as laboratory animals to experimentate my new coocking recipes :p In general I don't like to stay alone, I prefer doing group activities.

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • coffee
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

For what concerns movies, I have not a favourit genre, I like horror and sci-fi movies, but also comedies and thrillers. I like reading gothic and horror books (S.King, E.A. Poe, H.P. Lovecraft) but also historical and adventure books, my favourite one is "Le Comte de Monte-Cristo" by Alexandre Dumas. About music, I listen to a lot of metal and rock, but also to electronic music like drum'n'bass and dubstep.

Teach, Learn, Share

The best thing I think I can offer is my cooking ability, I really like cooking for other people but also learnig new recipes, expecially traditional foods. And about learning, I'm a book with a lot of white pages waiting to be written :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile. It’s free!