Roberto Romero-Perez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 163 references 140 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 60, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Attorney
  • JD/MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CAN ONLY HOST UNTIL END OF FEBRUARY

ABOUT ME... Favorite traveling quote: "Traveling is the best cure against prejudice..." Mark Twain

Fun loving gay man who is open minded and wants to pay forward the generosity extended to me during my travels around the world.

I am a casual nudist and enjoy being nude when I am hosting at home (not all the time). I feel
being nude eliminates any pretentiousness as we are then on equal footing. Ask yourself whether
you are comfortable being naked (you) at MY PLACE before you send me a request! This means we
are ALL naked (that includes you). I hope this is clear enough.

AS A GUEST AT YOUR PLACE, I will follow your house rules and keep my things clean and tidy.

I am working remotely for my Chicago clients. This means my work day begins at 2pm and ends at about 10pm or midnight. I work from home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I am an expat working remotely (digital nomad) from Portugal taking care of my time consuming business (working from home). I will move from town to town in Portugal through most of 2024 until my new condo in Porto is ready. I may be able to host from time to time but in generally i am not taking on guest until i am settled back in Porto. Meeting new people helps me detox from the stress of my job! It's therapeutic... CLEANLINESS and TIDINESS are my pet peeves, particularly when hosting groups. If you are not clean and tidy, we might not get along.

COUCH SURFING EXPERIENCE

So far it has been an amazingly positive experience meeting folks from various places, cultures, and age groups. You keep me young and engaged! I welcome women guests too. Hey, after all i am gay. No worries.

Interests

I enjoy biking, hiking, and traveling... I am a die hard big time volleyball fan!

Although I have NEVER gone camping (in my mind i have this idealized image of what camping is like) I would really like to try it. Anyone interested in taking this camping virgin along on an adventure? UPDATE: I finally went to a campground in Indiana where there were power outlets and showers but i don't consider it real camping. I slept on a very comfortable mattress and with a nice fan to keep me cool. Still looking for my first real camping experience... BTW, a repeat couchsurfer, now close friend, invited me to attend this all male nudist campground in Indiana. It was fun!

Thanks to a great couch surfer guest I have become a fan of bouldering and rock climbing. Come and join me at the neighborhood rock climbing spot. It's a fun experience!

  • working out
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • naturism
  • friendship
  • activism
  • outdoors
  • bicycling
  • bicycle touring
  • advocacy
  • bicycles
  • physical activity
  • physical fitness
  • hiking in the mountains
  • historical novels
  • indoor nudism
  • lgbtq advocacy
  • fit elders

Music, Movies, and Books

What kind of people I like? Real people who are comfortable in their own skin. As for music, movies and books... well, that would be the topic of a long chat over beer or wine!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky dived in Wisconsin, bungee jumped in Cairns (Australia). Took time off from the rat race to go on a world pass and flew around the world in one direction for a long while. Moved to Portugal to work as a digital nomad until they get tired of me and kick me out...

Teach, Learn, Share

Not a good teacher but always eager to learn new things! If possible, bring your music play list (or think of songs we can ask Google Home or Spotify to play) so you can share it with me. It helps me get to know you better and i get to learn/expand my musical horizons.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What can I share with hosts and guests? A darn good bottle of wine or a six pack of beer. Love port too.! :-)

What else? I got lots of traveling stories!

CODE: NATURE
Include this code "NATURE" at the beginning of your request to be considered. This means you have read my profile and are comfortable hanging out naked.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Portugal, Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto’s full profile.

My Groups