Robert Foster's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • New Belgium Brewing
  • I have learned way more by traveling than I ever have in ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME
Love: Cycling, craft beer, cold press coffee, playing frisbee with my dog, funky music and good company.
Not stoked on: Cigarette smoke, drama, baseball (it's not a sport!), people that don't like dogs

PHILOSOPHY

The world is more beautiful when seen from a bicycle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've used couchsurfing in the past mostly as a guest. I'm excited that now I'm able to start hosting folks.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had many couchsurfing experiences while living in Italy for two years. I'd have to say that my best couchsurfing experience is the night I met my wife (from Poland) at a couch surfing event (in Italy).

Interests

Cycling, especially mountain biking, photography, meeting new people from around the world, and drinking craft beer

  • dogs
  • photography
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • baseball

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've crash landed an airplane. I'm lucky to be alive.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be happy to pass on any bicycle mechanic knowledge that is needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Netherlands, Peru, Poland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Robert’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups