Logo orange

Roberto Iacono

Orkdal, Sor-Trondelag, Norway

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 90 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • PhD in Economics, NTNU Trondheim.
  • University of Rome I "Sapienza"
  • From Grew up in Napoli, studied in Roma, now living in Scandinavia.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I value normality and simplicity, quiet is the new loud. Other sides of me: hyperactive, somehow idealistic, minimalistic. Relativism is a big thing for me, but some principles are also wise to have.

PHILOSOPHY

Haven't developed one general philosophical theory yet, and most likely I won't since it will constrain my critical thinking.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

HOSTED: Fredy (COL) (10 nights) Ania and her father (POL) (1) Carlos (ESP) and Mia (NOR) (2) Camilla and her mother (DK) (1) Jan (GER) (5) Dimitra (GRE) (2) Pieter (BEL) (3) Gabija and Mantas (LIT) (5) Georg and David and Andrea (AUT) (1) Martina (CZE) (5) Marian (GER) (21) Aaron (USA) (3) Hanna and Kathy (GER) (2) Lorenzo (ITA) (5) Marco (ITA) (2) Jurate (LIT) (2) Imke (GER) (3) Joan (ESP) (3) Franziska (GER) (3) Tina and Tine (GER) (2) Sanja (GER) (5) Julia (FRA) (11) Marina (CAN) (1) Carl (SWE)(1) Anna (NZL) (2) Anu (FIN) (2) Lisette (HOL) (1) Michaela, Laura and Thomas (ITA) (1) Carolina (POR) (1) Paulina, Linda and Ines (GER) (2) Rianne (HOL) (1) Irshad (ITA) (5) Ludivine (FRA) (3) Rita Lee (IND) (2) Marian (GER) (7)

SURFED: Inger, Lofoten (NOR) (2) Fredy, Geneve (SWI) (7) John, London (UK) (2) Lucie, London (UK) (2) Thierry, London (UK) (2) Vibeke, Oslo (NOR) (2) Marco, Auronzo di Cadore (ITA) (2) Marina and Sigurd, Trondheim (NOR) (4) Magni, Trondheim (NOR) (10) Nina, Aarhus (DK) (2) Alana, London (UK) (1) Anu, Helsinki (FIN) (15) Elli, Elina and Christophe, Helsinki (FIN) (2) Rianne, Bergen (NOR) (1) Mirko, Falk and Christian, Kiel (GER) (12) Agnete, København (DK) (2) Liliana, Madrid (ESP) (2) Ivonne (COL) (1) Annelies (BRA) (3) Rivo and Deise (BRA) (2) Madison (BRA) (1) Rossana y Nacho (URU) (3) Marinus (NOR) (3)

Interests

- Travelling (adventures and volunteering) - Biking & Hiking & Trekking (Italian Alps and Norwegian western fjords are my favourites) - Ping Pong - Wwoofing - Economics - Cooking

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Italian: Fabrizio De Andre.

International: Kings of Convenience, Joan Baez, Leonard Cohen, Manu Chao, Los Panchos and several others.

Movies: - I cento passi (Ita) - Auf Der Anderein Seite (Ger) - La meglio gioventù (Ita) - Iron 3 (Korea) - The postman (Ita) - Dr Strangelove (Usa) - The legend of 1900 (Ita) - Den brysomme mannen (Nor)

Last books I have read: - "The solitude of prime numbers" by Paolo Giordano - "The Other" by Ryszard Kapu

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Have seen the northern lights!

Teach, Learn, Share

For surfers coming to Norway, here you can find a lot of hints about what to do and where to go: http://wiki.couchsurfing.org/en/Norway

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, State of, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Roberto's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile