Robin Beyg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Airline Staff
  • No education listed
  • From Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi folks! I am a passionated traveller, being active in hospitality exchange networks for over ten years. I used to organise the large couchsurfing festivals in Hamburg as well as weekly events or the Hospitality Exchange Summit in 2021. There is so much potential of creating tolerance in these networks and I'll keep on going as long as I can.

After many worlwide trips I currently settle down in Frankfurt, Germany. Something which I never expected to happen, but I felt in love with the region and my job here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cultural exchange, welcoming people in Hamburg and exploring countries through its people had been a part of my life for a long time now. I really appreciate this - it influenced me A LOT.

Giving you a few examples, I now... :
- put much more trust into the unknown and reduced expectations instead
- appreciate the small things and got more relaxed in difficult situations
- reduced stereotypes of people from other countries and instead get exciting about listening to their story
- gained trust in travelling around. It feels like a huge freedom.
- found a way that I more follow my inner feelings and less follow instructions.

Honestly, it's difficult to find words for all this.

Anyway... I look forward to many more nice experiences in meeting people in the world or organizing events at home.

Interests

# international networks like couchsurfing, Geocaching or Postcrossing
# international music, for example African music (but no certain artist)
# outdoor sports and camping
# Eurovision (from a multicultural and technical point of view)
# podcasts
# travelling of course ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossing the alps with a bicycle plus 25kg load. I NEVER EVER thought this would happen.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to help out with recommendations for your next trip to Europe or Asia. ... or to give you a rough idea of how to play the Ukulele 😁.

If you like, I would be glad to learn just what you are passionated about. Yep, that could be anything - life is colourful 😊 !

What I Can Share with Hosts

At least, I'll do my best to give back what Couchsurfing gave to me so much: Inspiration 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Robin’s full profile.