Rochelle Keegel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rochelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student / Bartender
  • Currently at university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hmm its not easy to sum yourself up in a few words. I would say I'm a very opened minded person and crave constant new experiences in life. I love learning, and particularly love embracing other cultures. Thriving on that human connection is what I am all about. I'd love to know your stories.

I am currently travelling around Europe with my partner Kelly and we are mostly just meeting up rather than actually couch surfing at the moment. We have an insatiable appetite for coffee, good food and beer (or anything alcoholic for that matter) so if you like minded and want to meet up just send me a message!
Must be LGBT friendly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The experience is incomparable to your standard hotel/hostel stay. It truly is the best way to travel and really get to know a city. I love mingling with the people who know the city best (locals) and I appreciate the nature of couch surfing. The whole idea of making connections in other countries in hope that oneday I can also offer help to others when I am in my home country is humbling.

This year I have been travelling with my girlfriend and my best mate so we haven't done much couch surfing for accommodation but we have gone to CS parties, met up with locals and also other travelers across Europe. We have met some amazing people and it has really has enhanced our travel experiences.

Interests

I have many interests, first and foremost is my fascination with humanity, which lead me to complete an undergraduate degree in Psychology. This year however I took a different path of interest and that is to study Film, TV and Media. In hope to combine these two in documentary filmmaking.
I have an insatiable need to travel and I always have my next travel goal in mind which keeps me motivated during the 9-5 weekdays :)

  • dogs
  • festivals
  • human rights
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • cultural immersion
  • lgbt
  • social justice
  • film
  • documentary
  • vegan cooking
  • nihilist memes

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a vast taste in music, it ranges from the likes of the RHCP to Marilyn Manson to The Smiths to Banks.
Book: Harry Potter
Movie: Inglorious Bastards

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My trip to Sri lanka, specifically when I stayed at a childrens orphanage it is an experience that will stick with me forever. Also when I completed the walk up to Adams Peak, 6000 thousand steps up to the peak in time to see the sun rise, there was an overwhelming sense of accomplishment after that!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Germany, Philippines, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Rochelle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups