Joe Parrinello's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sicilian; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student/Banker/Business Owner
  • College Senior
  • From Los Angeles, California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people from as many countries as I can. Love to learn about different cultures, languages, foods, religions, etc. Would love to travel through all of Italy, the country my parents immigrated from.

ABOUT ME

I'm a student born and raised in Los Angeles, California. My parents were both Italian immigrants, and have raised me to be very proud of my heritage. I am very easy going and can get along with just about anyone. I love talking to people in other languages, and love to learn different things. My biggest goals would be to visit Europe, learn to cook, learn to dance, and learn a new language.

Interests

I am interested in languages. I love to learn them. Other interests include sports, video games, & cooking. But my #1 interest is traveling. I haven't been very many places but I now feel I am ready to go out and see the world.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • video games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not much into reading or movie watching, as I prefer video games. I do enjoy the occasional movie, with the right people. I am always listening to music, no matter what. I mostly listen to foreign singers in languages other than my own. Lots of Italian singers, some Spanish, and a few French. Being from a town that has very little diversity, music is the best way to learn a language.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took a car ride all across northern Italy, from Venice to Torino. Went back to Sicily to see where my parents were born and raised. The highlight of my life!

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to exchange language skills. I am fluent in English and Italian, and would love to meet people that can help me with Spanish & French. I feel we can help benefit each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile. It’s free!