Jan Wiemer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • University Student
  • No education listed
  • From Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a university student living in cozy little Marburg, Germany. Travelling is one of my big hobbies since I stayed for a year in Ecuador as a foreign exchange student, when I was 16. I've been to more than 30 countries now and one of my destinies to go at least once a year to place I havent been to yet. I like to get to know new people and also joined CS to give something back to other travellers

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been backpacking a lot in the last couple of years, but most of the times I stayed at hostels or in a tent in places, where I didn't know anybody. Being at personal homes has always been a nice way to get to know a little of the culture of other countries. I have already opened my CS account in 2011, but haven't used it since , but I wanna change it now. It is a nice way to learn from other cultures, but also to show a bit of my own.

Interests

Football, Table Tennis, Guitar, Travelling

  • culture
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • backpacking
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • table tennis

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many funny stories ;)
A nice discussion about anything
A place to stay
Knowledge about the local bars ;)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!