Rodrigo Cortines's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • College student | doing an internship in strategy consult...
  • Economics - UFRJ
  • From Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 22 years old Brazilian, student of economics. I like sports (mostly swimming and running), hiking, playing music and meeting people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To host, offering a small but nice place in a good location and some tips about the city

To travel and get in touch with different cultures

Interests

  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • languages
  • conversation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to Ecuador but didn't know Spanish. When I got there, the Brazilians I was to meet with were expecting me to know Spanish... so I found some courage and went on as if I knew.
That's how I was a guide/translator for a 10 people group for some days.

(Surprisingly, everything went well. Portuguese is similar to Spanish so things worked out ok in the end)

Teach, Learn, Share

I play guitar and I'm learning French. Philosophy and psychology are topics I often enjoy

I love to listen to people talking about what they love to do

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm easygoing and adapt well to your guidelines.

I'm ready to help with the house chores and routine tasks

I'm open to have conversations/ participate in events.

I don't mind being alone

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, India, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Scotland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.