Rodrigo Girnos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.


  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Tally man and lawyer
  • Law degree (UFPR) and tally man's course (OGMO-SFS)
  • From São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I’m a 35 year-old single and bissexual guy who absolutely loves traveling. To me it’s a life priority. It’s like a healthy exercise for the soul and I practice it whenever I can.

My Instagram profile is @rodrigo.girnos

I’m into enjoying a good time with other people, no matter where they are from or how old they are. I like it when there is music playing while we hang out, so I can remember good memories when the song plays again in the future.

I work at the local cargo harbor and I’m also a teacher preparing candidates for public exams.

If you like adventure, we’re definitely a match. I’m also into sports (specially outdoors).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be able to meet people who actually live everyday in the place I'm traveling to, thus getting to know their way of life.

Also, to have company to do some activities, as well as getting to know places in the city I wouldn't know otherwise.

To make all these memories not only part of my trip, but hopefully of my life’s journey.

You know that saying, "home is where the heart is"? Well, to me home is where I go to save for my next trip 😄


  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • history
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • parks
  • cinema
  • adventure
  • humor
  • nature walks
  • netflix and chill
  • adventure sports
  • animals lover
  • sunglasses

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many artists, too many to count. Rock, Soul and MPB (Brazilian Popular Music) are my favorite genres. Huge U2 fan! If you are too, please say so. I appreciate if you can show me music from your country. If we ever meet, I’d like to exchange playlists and maybe go to a live concert together. I have no doubt that music bonds people.

Unapologetic Friends fan!

Usually the books I read are borrowed or recommended by friends. I’d like to hear yours😊

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing Villarrica volcano, in Chile. I hope I can tell you the whole story personally

Teach, Learn, Share

I like this quote from Eat, Pray, Love: “If you’re brave enough to leave behind everything familiar and comforting and set out on a truth seeking journey either internally or externally, and if you are truly willing to regard everything that happens to you on that journey as a clue and if you accept everyone you meet along the way as a teacher and if you are prepared most of all to face and forgive some of the most difficult realities about yourself, then the truth will not be witheld from you.”

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all, my company. I wanna learn about what interests my hosts. I’m up for virtually any kind of activity. From board games to bungee jumping. It doesn’t matter if most people think it’s unusual or weird. Seriously, just ask me.

If you like drinks, I can make us some. We can work with what you have in your country, or I can bring you a bottle of an incredible Brazilian beverage. Just let me know 😉

I used to practice law, so I’m all for listening without judging.

It will be great to exchange stories and experiences with you. I’ll be glad to give you some insights and hopefully contribute to your next trips.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Palestine, Paraguay, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.