Rodrigo Cardoso's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.


  • 27 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Master student in Neuroscience at USP
  • Universidade de São Paulo
  • From State of Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Become a scientist!!


After spend a year living in Europe I'm finally back home! :)))
Before live in Hungary I've made couchsurfing before, but now my experience was improved! Read the references!

Good company, fun and good cook ... Just do not really like to describe myself, it's hard! I think the main mission of the couch, besides host is to create friendships!
I like the spirit of the community, to get people from as far away places as intense contact for a few days, it's a good experience for anyone, who hosts and who is staying!


The time goes, only...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surely what makes me happiest is to host people, be able to help them and learn a lot from their cultures.
While living in Brazil, lived in a country town, so did not have much opportunity to host people. I've lived in Hungary and I've had a huge experience there. I hosted about 30 people in a year, what was amazing!
Now I'm back in Brazil! Hope to see you here, guys!


The most part of the time i have guests here. I like to share culture, stories and meals!
Love go out and take some beers and have fun with them, of course!
Being a guest I don't have too much experiences. I think I need change this, being with more hosters around the world! Just give me a chance!


Make friends, know people and drink some cold beer!!
The best on this website is the great oportunity to know new different people, to getting in touch with them an make friends after the experience!
I've hosted all of kind of people here, and is always great this!

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • drinking
  • volunteer work
  • science
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a huge Madonna fan, but I like all kinds of music. In general I listen what te people around me are.
About movies, I'm not the guy who knows a lot, I just have some intestests...
Books? Well, I need to read more!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been on the Amazon forest for 20 days making a volunteer work with poor communities. Was amazing know a lot of people there, know their life stories and make friends, of course!
This experience turned me a better person!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always like to share a meal! I think is a good way to say thank you and to show my culture in the kitchen. Our food shows what we like, and in Brazil is quite important share the moment and the food!
I'm always ready to talk, to go out and to have some beers!
If you are a party person, you should host me! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodrigo’s full profile.

My Groups