Roger Plackemeier's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Investments and Retirement Planning
  • Bachelors in Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Note: I'm temporarily living in my rural small Missouri hometown. I have a St. Louis University graduate student from Hungary staying at my loft while I'm away and he's happy to host surfers on my behalf if his schedule allows. Check with me and I'll check with him.

Please have a clear face pic in your profile. :-) I live in a loft in downtown St. Louis. I'm a professional with flexible hours. My place is well located near a couple Metro stops, the Arch, the baseball Cardinals and the hockey Blues, the City Museum and the National Blues (music) Museum. You're welcome to smoke on my balcony, but not in my loft. I also prefer to only host male surfers. And, finally, I have a preferred two night limit for guests. If you want to stay longer either we’ll see after we meet or let’s discuss it ahead of time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy helping people have great travel experiences almost as much as I enjoy traveling myself. I love the idea of the shared economy. And, finally, I love helping people have a great time visiting my city - St. Louis.

Interests

Travel, architecture, cooking, entertaining, biking, politics, religion, the arts, running, exercise, yoga

  • arts
  • architecture
  • cooking
  • crossfit
  • politics
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • tours

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Shortly after i got out of college I worked as a travel director and it gave me the opportunity to visit 55 countries. One of tours I led was a tour of 94 people on a three week trip around the world on the British Airways Supersonic Concorde. Our stops included Honolulu, Sydney, Hong Kong, New Delhi, Nairobi, Cairo and London. Price per person was.......$52,000 😮

Teach, Learn, Share

I love architecture. I've never studied it, but I appreciate it and I enjoy learning about it and pointing it out to people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My love for my home city - St. Louis. And whatever food I happen to have in my kitchen or am preparing to eat.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile.