Roger Solans Sala

Barcelona, Catalunya, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Icelandic, Spanish; learning Icelandic
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher, Translator
  • University of Barcelona
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


be happy and discover the world!


I love laughing, meet new friends sports travelling have fun and the happy people! Life can be easier smiling! :)


Don't worry just be happy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just moved last January 2015 back home to Barcelona after 6 years living abroad! :D woow so I'm like new in the city, feeling like a tourist in my own city ;) hehehe
I really would love to meet new people and make new friends for going out, cook, sports, music whatever! My old friends are kind of stuck or disappear, so really wanna explore to meet up couchsurfers! And of course I would be more than happy to show u arround if you are a tourist!! :)


The first week of November 2008 I had my first experience surfing one week in Italy, was amazing!! I love the CF concept and meet new people and make friends everywhere! After that also I surfed in Krakow, Belfast, Dublin, Morroco, Amsterdam and so and so. I'm glad to say that I have met very nice people arround the world from Couchsurfing, 0 bad experiences, besides I hosted many nice surfers when I was living in Iceland, Holland, Dublin, Berlin, Malta, Menorca...and last year I was surfing in central america for 3 months, the best trip of my life! :)


I love sports, travelling and 1000 hobbies more :P better than write and be infront a screen let's meet and go out, you can easily discover a lot more just talking haveing a beer or a walk somewhere :) world is super small so who knows ;) Also I work with children so I love them, I'm teacher :)
Besides I have two adictions in this life, ice cream and cheese!! :)
and sports, so I'm always looking for meet people make new friends while playing sports, so text me if you are up for tennis, padel, football, bicycle, volleyball, hiking and rollerblade :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Malta, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups