Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 43 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 38 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning French
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • IT worker. Student
  • Higher education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Waiting for a new journey

ABOUT ME

We are Roger and Inna, a couple from Russia. Together we are more than 8 years and in spring 2011 we've got married. Since September 2013 both studying at Dresden Technical University. I'm studying Medieninformatics (Bachelor) and Inna - economical Mathematics (Master).

We love animals very much, in Russia we always had cats at home, ours and those, whom we have saved from the streets, because Inna was a volunteer in a group, who helps homeless animals. In addition Inna is vegetarian and we are both trying to be friendly to animals and environment.

Other things, which we are really enjoying are travelling and visiting Metal Festivals. So, as you gues we are both listening to metal music, but also gothic, folk and sometimes classical.
We have travelled really a lot around Germany and also visited some cities in Austria, Czech Republic, Italy, France, Netherland, Belgium,Norway... Hope our list will become bigger and bigger!

PHILOSOPHY

Freedom and Veganism
Metalhearts

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing people when travelling, hosting when not =)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Our first CouchSurfing experience was in 2009. And this was one of the most interesting and exciting. We understood that it's a really great thing and you feel yourself a part of the world.

Interests

History, Germany, nature, travelling, heavy metal, metal gigs and fests, archeology, beer, languages...

  • animals
  • cats
  • festivals
  • environment
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • metal music
  • surfing
  • archeology
  • history
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies
Lord of the Rings, Lock,Stock and two Smokin barrels, Game of Thrones, The Shawshank Redemption ......
Inna prefers mostly old horror films (The nightmare on Elm street, the Saw etc.)

Music
Mostly metal) Korpiklaani, Ensiferum, Urgehal, Amon Amarth, Immortal, Marduk, Kalmah, Tsjuder_ Blind Guardian, Luca Turilli's Rhapsody.... Folk, Viking, Black, Power and Heavy, Death metal. I was a singer in black metal band Neron Kaisar. Also Inna likes gothic music - Lacrimosa, Sopor aeternus, Diary of Dreams, Das Ich, Diorama, BlutEngel etc.

Books
Ray Bradbury, Robinzon Kruzo, Sherlock Holmes, Lui Bussenar and Jul Vern books;

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We've been in one of the biggest metal Festival in the world - at Wackeeeen!

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you russian and how to prepare some of russian traditional meal or vegeterian/vegan meal.
Can teach how to make windmill with yout hair (works only if you have long ones) :-D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Roger’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups