Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean Kathleen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • educated by my insatiable curiousity
  • From Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy what's in front of me. And to get to know new and interesting people while doing it.

ABOUT ME

I love traveling, often times starting by myself and picking up fellow travelers along the way. I enjoy moving around without a plan, hitch hiking, and getting involved in projects along the way.

My hobbies include motorcycle riding, hiking, yoga, scuba diving, snowboarding, camping, reading, cooking of all types (though recently more so with plant based foods) and enjoying good food and wine.

PHILOSOPHY

Take care of someone in hopes that they will take care of someone else.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to meet fellow travelers and expand my circles. There is not often travelers passing through Wilmington, DE where I live now but I'm in Philly fairly often and love to meet up with people for coffee and swap stories.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had some great experiences couchsurfing around the U.S. and in a few other countries. I have met some awesome traveling partners through CS and continue to keep up with regional events where possible. I love getting to know the souls in this community, it's been a very open and caring community which reflects a lot of my own values.

Interests

Projects! I love anything that needs a solution, inside or outside of the box. And anything new I can discover. :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Just picked up Vagabonding, though I love anything with a historical and cultural base. Shantaram, Four Fires, Escape from Camp 14, and Train to Trieste are some of my recent reads.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I rented a motorcycle and rode from Chiang Mai to Pai through the switchback mountains in Thailand. Absolutely gorgeous. It became a habit. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

The travel bug hit me when I was 16, and living overseas for the first time in Ecuador. I was living in a small community with no electricity or running water and very little money for food. But the hospitality was amazing! It made me realize so many things about my own life and culture. Giving back has been a central theme in my life since then.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Kenya, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ecuador, Kenya, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean Kathleen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups