Romain A's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

Overview

  • 104 references 92 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Physiotherapy and Yoga teacher
  • Master of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am French and originally from the Alps mountains. I am now travelling by bicycle across the world, from France to New Zealand and recently reached my final destination.
People often ask me why by bicycle?! It is mainly because it gives to me a deep feeling of independance and freedom. I can go wherever I want and whenever I want, just with my own energy.
It enables me exploring some areas more easily than public transport and roaming off the beaten paths. This is a wonderful way to access distant gems and experience the local lifestyle. This is also why I use CS.

By the same time I included a project to meet physios from all around the world in order to know how physiotherapy is viewed, taught and practiced. In one word I try to document the practice od physiotherapy worldwide.

I have of course some planning to do on the way, but I try to minimize my time on social media and internet when I'm with people... and I appreciate people do so as well!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really enjoy staying with locals as it is the best way to learn about a culture, a country...
Also I love to meet new people, share about our respective lifestyle and experiences. I think that to understand culture, learn about a city or a country, you must meet some locals.

As I have everything on my bicycle for sleeping (tent, matress, sleeping bag) I am quite an easy guest to host.
I am used to camp most of time. But it is also nice to have a real house from time to time!

Interests

I do mostly mountain sports, as rock climbing, mountain biking, ski, paragliding, trek…
I love to travel, by bike if it's possible, with my bags on my bike.
I listen a lot of music, all kind of (good) music.

  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding
  • exploring
  • working
  • cycle touring

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you are interested I can cook some french food (or at least try!).
Be certain I'll have plenty of stories to tell you about my trip! I'm also very glad to hear yours and specially what you learned about your different experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Greece, Guadeloupe, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Martinique, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Réunion, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Romain’s full profile.

My Groups