Roman Angel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Market Development Manager
  • Master in Webmarketing and e-commerce
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm French, I opened my own company in Russia, my job gives me the opportunity to travel a lot and meet lots of interesting people, it's a blessing because there's nothing more important than human interaction, that makes you a better person and a more complete professional.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First I didn't believe in Couchsurfing, I thought it was something made for hippies and students only but I gave it a chance and I realized that beyond the organized events, you can meet fantastic people that change your life and you can change theirs in return. I had a few experiences like that.

Interests

I live in an Historical Center, downtown so each time I can get out, it's to get closer to nature and wildlife which I adore most. I enjoy reading classic literature, I am a big fan of old films (50's, 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's) I enjoy meeting new interesting people from different backgrounds and network with them.

Music, Movies, and Books

World music
Movies: "Scent of a woman", "Dead poet society", "Fantomas", "La Dolce Vita", "Иван Василевич миняет профессий", "Once upon a time in America"
Book: "The old man and the sea", "Идиот", "Lorenzaccio", "L'enfer", "The calling of the wild", "Пикова Дама"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This year I completed a 5000 km road trip in Australia, last year a 7000 km road trip in S-E USA, the year before I completed a 4000 km road trip in Caifornia-Nevada and the year before I created a business in Russia though I hardly knew any Russian language and I almost knew no one.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching: languages: to reduce conflicts among people and understand the world better, organisational behaviour: to understand the foreign countries expectation in terms of corporate culture, operational marketing/ web marketing/ e-commerce: they are powerful tools to network and open new opportunities

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many good stories, memorable social times, long term friendship, eventually business opportunities

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, Russian Federation, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile.

My Groups