Photos de Roman Bauer

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Dernière connexion il y a 30 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Roman. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 4 Références 4 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Membre depuis 2014
  • Aucune profession indiquée
  • Studying Business Informatics
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Every 2 years I update my profile and my views have changed so much every time.
So whatever you're reading, I have no idea what I'm talking about and I'll think in a completely different way 6 months later.

Every day, I can't wait to get up and play guitar and write songs, but I struggle to write songs.
I try to learn programming, but I struggle.
But I'm certain music and coding are great things to pursue.
It's the hardest, but most rewarding thing in life to create something out of air, so I really gotta try.

Many times, I am too hard on myself about how quickly I learn.
But I do enjoy the process of learning, so it's fine.

I want to surround myself with people that are way smarter than I am.
Since I give you a place to sleep, you should not mind being with me.

Centres d'intérêt

I love playing the guitar and singing.
That does not mean that I'm amazing, but give me two weeks and I'll play every song well.
That's why I now get into songwriting, but I really struggle with lyrics.

I play football 3 times a week.
I am also a football referee and it's great to receive gratitude as a referee, because you never expect it.
Otherwise I only care about the big matches in football. I think it's a lot more interesting to discuss about refereeing than about playing.

I love hiking. I'm easily amazed by nature. I'm equally amazed by the desert in Jordan and by the hills in the Bavarian Forest.
It's easy to go for a hike in my area, so I can definitely take you.

I try to read one book per week. Currently I try to get into speed reading.
It's just about guiding your eyes with a pen and just staying very focused.
Since I can never keep up with the books I actually want to read, this really helps without losing comprehension.

Meditation is a habit that I could never really establish in my life, until recently.
I paid 100€ for the app Headspace and I now meditate every day for 20 minutes and I'm convinced it helps my relationships, my performance and how deeply I experience things.

  • cooking
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • table tennis

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

The Coldplay concert in Munich was the best experience of my entire life.
I am a big fan of Ed Sheeran.
Otherwise I just try to discover new playlists on Spotify.

If there's a song I like, I look for someone who did an acoustic cover on Youtube and I try to copy this cover.
Just like "The Island", which is actually Drum and Bass. Here it is:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b4iLsslVBPo

I'm into non-fiction books that teach me how to live life better.
There are several books that amazed me.
"The 4-Hour Workweek" by Tim Ferriss was really influental and I've listened to 100 episodes of his podcast.
The episodes with Naval Ravikant are the best ones, he is just such a wise person.
"A man's search for meaning" by Viktor Frankl about his time in concentration camps and the theory of logotherapy is an amazing book.

I like movies, but I have too much energy to just sit on my couch and watch.
Every time I'm hungover I do watch a movie.
My favorite: Groundhog Day

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I can figure out songs on the guitar for you.

I would like to learn how to cook.

Pays que j'ai visités

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Chile, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Germany

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Roman. L'inscription est gratuite !