Roman Lunin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Arabic
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • NGO
  • Bachelor in Journalism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Another human being who's got the chance to observe this world in all its beauty and ugliness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mostly to meet random people and to better comprehend the mankind, but also to make my own travelling more meaningful.

Interests

My interests include documentary photography and filmmaking, classic and modern fiction literature / poetry. If you love Dostoyevsky as much as I do, we will get along.

  • writing
  • photography
  • beer
  • journalism
  • hitchhiking
  • spirituality
  • videogames
  • documentary
  • vegetarianism
  • local food
  • hanging out
  • local culture
  • strangers
  • 9gag

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Nabokov, Platonov, Tolstoy, Dostoyevsky, Chekhov, Pasternak, Bulgakov, Solzhenitsyn, Gogol, Camus, Kafka, Remarque, London, Dickens and lots of modern writers
Poetry: mostly Brodsky, but also the Silver Age poets: Mandelshtam, Kharms, Pasternak, Akhmatova and many others
Music: indie, soul, hip hop

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked all around Ukraine
Spent a night in a tent in a freezing mountainous solitary National Park in Slovakia
Travelled to the ISIS-liberated area in Iraq
Photo-documented the conflict in eastern Ukraine
Witnessed sunrise in red Wadi Rum desert in Jordan

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could buy some food and beer and clean up after myself. I could also take some photos of you and of course share my experience, stories and stuff.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Iraq, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Macedonia, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile.

My Groups