Logo orange

Roman Tauber

Cork, Cork, Ireland (Republic of)

Not Accepting Guests

80% response rate · Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 29 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Finnish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Tokmak (Kirgistan)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I was born in a small country at the Chinese Border with the name "Kirgistan", my parents moved to Germany when I was 5. Unfortunately, I dont have any ties anymore to this country and don't speak the language. I started studying in Germany and could do two exchange semester in Finland and Ireland. Autria is also a country I get to know, since I am writing my master thesis at the University in Klagenfurt right now.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Groups, Parties, Events , Tours, Hitchiking

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Very interested in groups and inisder tipps from locals, I met very nice hosts and could also offer my couch a few times.

Interests

Football, Icehockey, Hiking, Nature Trips, Parties, Hitchhiking

Music, Movies & Books

Swedish: Ondskan (Jan Guillou) Populärmusik från Vittula (Mikael Niemi)

German: Der Steppenwolf (Hermann Hesse) Die Verwandlung (Franz Kafka)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I ran two marathons without any kind of training.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you some German and would like to improve my Finnish language skills.

Countries I've Visited

Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Finland, Germany, Kyrgyzstan, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile