Roni Bianchi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Czech, German
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Veterinary Pathologist
  • Degree
  • From Golferenzo, Pavia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!
My life is the assembly of many lives. The first was before I got the diagnosis of a rare neurometabolic disease: a blurry universe where lack of consciousness and hallucinations was my everyday life.
The second is when I lost any contact with the world to take care of my sister, trapped in psychosis and need of 24/7 presence. It took many years to learn to think about me again, and others years to think my own thoughts again. Meanwhile, I ended up married to a borderline mythomaniac who lied about his whole life and tried killing me a couple of times.
The third began when I got my Asperger's diagnosis and the world finally started making sense, I was back in university, took my degree, and finally started traveling again! I lived for a couple of months in the Czech Republic working in an exotic animal clinic, then I worked ad a digital pathologist in Belgium, then in Romania for a Summer School in pathology. Currently, I am back in Italy as a resident in Veterinary pathology, surviving with a research grant for a year :)...and then who knows!
I love hiking, and chilling while listening to music lost in philosophical or sociological thoughts. I am queer and relationship anarchist. I am building up a warm net of dear people, I am chasing all the things I lost and all the passions that made me feel alive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have missed travelling so much in the last years. Due to external reasons I couldn't leave Italy, so I started making friends on line and hosting them in my flat: I love it! I love sharing music and food, I love this kind of interaction, so simple and kind.
I live in my personal world of feelings and thoughs, so I actually didn't know that there was an on-line platform to do what I was already doing (hosting people from all ove the world) and I stepped on couchsurfing less than a month ago while I was looking for a place in Brno: my first travel after many years. As soon as my executive function will help me out about filling out all the sessions of this page I will be so pleased to meet and host new people and to travel myself and being hosted :)

Interests

  • reptiles
  • hiking
  • camping
  • languages
  • art
  • crafting
  • taxidermy
  • moss
  • bones
  • anywhere there's trees

Music, Movies, and Books

I love german industrial metal, especially Rammstein Eisbrecher and Hoomp!
I enjoy getting lost in the loops of drone metal, especially Sunno))) and The angelic process.
Dark cabaret is another of my beloved backgrounds: Dresden dolls (and everything Amanda Palmer is doing since there) and Vermillion Lies, for instance.
I love the sounds of english in icelandic native speakers, especially the smmoth sound of "s" when they sing, as in Byork or Emiliana Torrini..
Lately I chill with Charlotte Gainsburg and some elettronic music: Roysopp, Fever Ray, ZHU, Goldfrapp.
I also love floating in older music and I enjoy Garbage, Depeche Mode, My Bloody Valentine, Bowie
I am pretty sure I still have to discover so much other music out there.

I love grotesque movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I coped about very traumatic experiences without developing psychotic toxic traits and I am still a kind lovely human: I respect and love myself so much because of this :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share weird random stuff about animals, biology, pathology, and oddities.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My sofa-bed, my wi-fi, bathroom and kitchen.
Mostly, my messy place full of books and bones and wonderful pieces of nature.
I really love sharing music: an amazing way to connect with someone with no need of words.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Czech Republic, Italy, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Roni’s full profile.

My Groups