Roni Vuorela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roni’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, Indonesian; learning Malay, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Universitas Udayana
  • From Vihti, Uusimaa, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting amazing people

ABOUT ME

I'm a 27y old guy from Finland, studying in Bali. I'm keen traveller and a hammock enthusiast.

PHILOSOPHY

Living in the moment, life is what you make out of it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and travelling much as I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Really positive. I've met really welcoming and awesome people around the world.

Interests

Surfing, Photography, Hammocks, Satsumas, Aboriginal cultures, Cooking, Spicy food, Bahasa Indonesia, clubs, chess, hookah and sipping red wine straight from the bottle.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • clubbing
  • chess
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies by Jim Jarmusch, The Green Mile, Requiem for a Dream, Heat, Goodfellas..

Rap, house music, instrumentals, R&B.. I'm pretty open minded with music

I love reading, Jared Diamond; Guns, Germs and steel, Sinuhe the Egyptian, Autobiographies etc..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiking 3000km through Australia's westcoast penniless, Living at Bali for a year enjoying the amazing surf, Deep wreck dives, trekking the highest active volcano of Indonesia, and seeing lava! Teaching English in the isolated jungles of Flores.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Estonia, Finland, Indonesia, Portugal, Senegal

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Roni’s full profile.

My Groups