Roos Hekkens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Finnish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Film Studies
  • From Noordwijk aan Zee, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Heya, I'm an laid back Dutch girl who just finished het bachelor in Film Studies. I want to do a master degree abroad but I am still figuring out where to go! Meantime I'm working at a bar in the centre of Utrecht in the Netherlands and I enjoy going to music concerts and cooking diner for friends. I grew up on the coast. Therefore I love the beach and the sea and I do a bit of surfing sometimes. I made a short documentary about the town I grew up and the surf community there. I hope to continue making films in the future!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel and in my experience it has always been very nice if a local could show you around and help you out. It's very helpful to get advice from someone who knows the place and to have some company.

Interests

Obviously one of my biggest interests is film! I also like ice skating but I'm not a real sports girl. I've been surfing occasionally and have my own gear at my parents who still live in the coast town I grew up in.

  • culture
  • documentaries
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I always find it very hard to list my favorites since it might be the next film I see or the next book I read of the next band I will find out about! My music taste is very broad and reaches from The Beatles to Bluegrass music to Ben Howard... I have been watching a lot of documentaries lately and The Imposer is one that made a big impression! I'm now reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower which I really enjoy!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I started to learn the Finnish language because I lived in Finland for a semester to study. I really like the country, the culture, the people and the language and I hope to speak it fluently someday!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Portugal, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Roos’s full profile. It’s free!