Fotos von Itai Carmeli

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 16 days

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Itai zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 50 Referenzs 30 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 34, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2008
  • I am the right hand of a disabled old man (whose right ha...
  • Psychology, Sociology, Anthropology (B.A.); A couple of F...
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION
Shrouded territory that will unveil in the next few months

ABOUT ME

Born. Crouzon syndrome. Surgeries. Happy childhood. Depressed teenage-hood. Compulsory military service. Broke free. Work (Help-desk). University. Traveling Africa. Living in Cape Town. Then Amsterdam. Now Tel Aviv Yafo, studied some film-making.
I wish I knew the rest but I lost the ability to predict the future when I was about 9 years old.
Well, at least I can still be invisible and fly...

PHILOSOPHY

"Wonder rather than doubt is the root of all knowledge." -Abraham Joshua Heschel

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to host and to be hosted. CS events as a great way to open up and meeting people, thus get a wider view of the human spectrum and have a good time while at it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted in Amsterdam, Cape Town and a couple of times in Israel; surfed in Kenya, Tanzania, South Africa & The Netherlands.
Once in a while I used to participate in a CS event (inc. organizing a LASER TAG game in Amsterdam, woohoo), nowadays a bit drifted in the work&study busy life.

Interessen

Chess, Ping Pong, dancing, cooking, taking funny pictures, Massage, Writing; and number one interest (even above music) = Movies

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Films: Saving Pvt Ryan, Platoon; Waking Life, A Scanner Darkly; 12 Monkeys; Under The Skin; Mr.Nobody; Matrix; Monthy Python; DR. Strangelove; De Tweeling; Das Leben der Anderen; Soul Kitchen; Amelie; Broken Wings; Tillsammans; Max Manus

fav TV series: Family Guy, OZ, Mysterious Ways, Southpark.
Music: Rock, pop rock, Trance, some Metal.

Books: Search for the Miraculous; the Moon Palace; Thread of Grace; Skinny Legs and All.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

- Bought really lame 1-gear Bicycles and rode the Chalbi desert (northern Kenya) with the PAN AFRICAN CYCLE couple.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

teach Hebrew, practice (the joy of) Chess, debate about whatever in a harmless way and cook HUMMUS or SHAKSHUKA.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

Good spirit, a smile and a sarcastic point of view if necessary

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Ethiopia, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Portugal, San Marino, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Zambia

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Israel, Netherlands, South Africa

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Bürgens

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Itai zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen