Rory Gallagher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rory’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Optical designer and Amateur musician and designer (drawi...
  • Electronic Engineer
  • From Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 35 years old Asturian geek :) but now I'm living in Vitora-Gasteiz, a really beautifull and calm city. I love old music (rock, soul, funky, flamenco, gypsy...), sports, drawing, cinema (old movies ) and I also love to learn languages and teach spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm doing couchsurfing because I love to meet new people. Since I began to share my flat (while I was living in Madrid) I realize that there are a lot of great people to discover and you can make amazing friends this way. I also love to learn new languages and cultures and I appreciate a mate to ride bike, walk through the forests, climb mountains (not kidding) or just watch movies in our great projector!

Interests

Art, books, sports, music, conversations, animals, fantasy, original people, yoga, cooking....

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • flamenco
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • movies
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • sports
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rory Gallagher,David Bowie, Jimi Hendrix, Pink Floyd, Django Reinhardt, Jeff Buckley, Iron MAiden, Pearl Jam, Thin Lizzy, Paco de Lucia, The Allman Brothers, Queen, Jethro Tull, Depeche mode, Radiohead, V8ford (my band :))

Movies: Oldboy, Life of Brian, 12 angry man, Birdman, The big sleep, Princess Mononoke, Castle in the Sky, Spirited Away, Tokyo Godfathers, Paprika....

Books: Cien años de soledad, Ensayo sobre la ceguera, The stars my destiny, Ask the dust, Sinuhe el egipcio...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm proud of watching a Black sabbath gig when I was 16 surrounded by giants metal lovers and "then jump in the river holding hands"

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach spanish and guitar, even drawing (I've never tried to teach drawing).
Also i could teach Spanish cooking.

I would love to learn languages: improve my English or German or even I would dare to try japanese, Russian, Portuguese

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my time (when I'm not working) and of course everything they could need (towels, blankets, etc)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Rory’s full profile.

My Groups