Rosalie Lorenz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosalie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • being alive
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to be

ABOUT ME

I am on a path of orientation and evaluation of what I really want to learn, do, be.

I've attended a secondary high school for environmental engineering, studied "civil engineering and water management" for two years and then took a one year break to regain energy and to focus on what I really want to do as I was very unhappy with the path I had chosen before. I've slowly come to realise that I want to spend my time with something alive, creative and vibrant, something that inspires me. So right now I am focussing on theatre and social work, something that accompanied me the last years. I am gaining experiences in that field with internships and see how that shapes my vision for what comes next.

I would say I am an open-minded, friendly, sympathetic being and a good listener. I love spending time with friends and family but also need some hours from time to time to relax on my own.
Creative activites and an aesthetic approach to life I value very much. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed when travelling the UK in September 2014, Paris in February 2015 and Slovenia in April 2015 and Germany in 2016 - I had such a great time and met so many generous and inspiring people! It changed my view on life in general. I really want to give back and meet new people with different stories.
Until now I've hosted a few times and it has always been a good experience that revealed something new to me - about other cultures and people, but also about myself.

Interests

Reading, listening to music, writing, making music alone or with others, drawing, photography, going to exhibitions, sorting through stuff at second hand shops and flea markets, going to the theatre and the cinema, doing improvisation theatre, running, going for walks, going hiking, being out in nature, yoga, cooking, baking, eating, dancing, partying :)

  • writing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • yoga
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • theatre
  • improv

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosalie’s full profile. It’s free!