Le foto di Rosanna Isla

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 1 year fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Rosanna. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 2 Referenzas 1 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 35, Female
  • Membro dal 2010
  • English Lecturer at the moment
  • M.A.
  • Di Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono


To be more active in the couchsurfing community.


My name is Rosanna Islas. I am 32 years old and I have had a fascination with cultures ever since I was that confused undergraduate student 10 years ago.
I also love my own culture and roots. My family is from Argentina and I fully embrace where we come from and my heritage. Argentina is a part of me, and my soul. I am a spicy latina, and I am a very social person.

I currently live in Samsun, Turkey where I am teaching English at the university. I never saw myself in Turkey, to live, but it has turned out to be a great experience. I might stay another year, before I venture off again into the world.

Those who know me, know I love life in all of it's entirety. I love my family, friends, and of course the beautiful world God has provided us.


Life is beautiful, so let's enjoy NOW. I also believe that if you think you have it bad, it can be a lot worse. Embrace the beauty life has to offer, and let us always be thankful that God has created something so magnificent and grand, and we are able to enjoy this majestic place.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing


When I am not wandering the globe, I try to host. I am unable to host for the next 2015-2016 year. I'm sorry!


Real world issues, cultures past and present, dancing--especially latin dance, foreign cinema, family, friends, TRAVELING IS MY PASSION, bike riding, hiking and the great outdoors.

  • culture
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking

Musica, film e libri

Books: Desert Flower, The Alchemist, Eat Pray Love, Child of the Dark, 90 minutes in heaven, Princess, Not without my Daughter, Because of Romik.

Movies: Blood Diamond, The Pianist, Eat Pray Love, Something the Lord Made, Catch Me if You Can, King Pin (I have to put in some comedy!), Romy and Michele's High School Reunion.

Music: Tango and Folklore, Cumbia! Latin, Muse, Depeche Mode, 80's!

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Live in Turkey.

Insegna, impara, condividi

This one is a tough category, but I will come back to it...=)

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

My awesomeness

Paesi che ho visitato

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Argentina, Turkey, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Rosanna. È gratis!

I miei gruppi