Logo orange

Rosa Smits

Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Noord-Brabant
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning, traveling, getting to know new awesome people and doing local projects where ever I can!

ABOUT ME

Hey there!

My name is Rosa and I am 24. Currently living in Eindhoven where I study at the Design Academy - but I spend my weekends in Amsterdam seeing friends, partying and working in a local t shirt shop.

Getting to know places trhough meeting up with local people is totally my way of traveling. The best way to get to know the best places and to ignore Lonely planets - and to make new friends all over the world!! The town where I live at the moment is to be honest not too exiciting and I wouldn't recomment anybody to come here. Unless you are interested in design - than come check out the design week in oktober, its awesome!! But I'm happy to tell or take people to some special places in Amsterdam when I'm around.

So what about me? I love art and fashion and I intent to be busy with that the rest of my life. Besides that I like reading, writing and running. And of course I hang out with friends a lot and dance dance dance as much as possible!! I love hiphop funk and electronic music. Just got back from Boom festival, which was a m a z i n g !! Last year it was Melt! festival in Germany, also great. But also I love to play some old jazz or motown vineals at home and just cook a nice dinner for friends, or couchies!

Interests

Art, Design Books, Creativity, Concerts, Culture, Dance, Exhibitions, Fashion, Festivals, Graphic Design, Movies, Music, Photography, Second hand shopping and exchanging, Underground parties, Vegetarian Food, Cooking, Politics

Music, Movies & Books

Music: from old Curtis to Bjork, lot of electronic stuff and never to forget Tom Waits!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile